SHARE 0 0 0

SAVE THE DATE: Monday, October 1, 2018

Cooley Dickinson’s 29th Annual Golf FORE Health Tournament

Date:  Monday, October 1, 2018
*new* Location:  The Orchards Golf Club, South Hadley, MA
8:30 am:
Registration, breakfast, swing clinic, auction, & raffle
10 am: 
Shotgun start with a scramble format; featuring on course snacks and beverages
3:30 pm:
Dinner reception, silent auction, and awards banquet



Project Highlights:
  • A nourishing environment redesigned around family needs, equipment to support high quality patient care, and gender-inclusive décor
  • Co-sleepers to support family bonding and partner/family beds to strengthen post-delivery togetherness
  • Ergonomic labor beds in each of the labor and delivery rooms
  • Panda Ires warmers to keep infants warm and comfortable following their birth, and to facilitate skin-to-skin contact, so important for fostering healthy attachment
  • “Touch” therapies which can result in an easier labor and improved outcomes for both mother/parent and child


2018 Golf FORE Health Goal: 


In December 2017, the Center earned a highly prestigious Baby-Friendly certification from the Baby-Friendly Hospital Initiative, a global program that encourages hospitals to support mothers/parents in developing the skills and confidence they need to successfully initiate and continue breastfeeding.

For information about sponsoring or playing in the 2018 Golf FORE Health tournament, please DOWNLOAD the brochure or contact Jenn Margolis at (413) 582-2684.